Steak & Parrilla_ Asado

Leave a comment

December 12, 2012 by argentinecuisine

Last Sunday we were gathered at my aunt’s place for a Sunday asado. All the uncles and other aunts were there. The only one who couldn’t make it was my little brother… he was away at a school camp. Everyone kept talking about how Al should have been there, and how much they all missed him.  But all I could think of was the asado that was coming up for dinner!

My aunt makes a mean asado, and all the other aunts had also joined in! I waited for the wonderful dish all evening, and finally when it was done, it smelled heavenly! The beef was from my uncle’s friend’s estancia and it was the tenderest and rare asado I have ever tasted! It was juicy, and it came with an awesome black pudding that most people ate up! The sauce was a Lima bean sauce tempered with tomatoes, served with generous helpings of rice and potatoes.

One of the kids wouldn’t eat rice, so her mother made a white bread asado sandwich for her, which she happily ate. She of course wouldn’t let go of her share of the Lima bean sauce, and she happily had it as a soup from a bowl.

The meal was accompanied with a yum salad that was made from produce picked from my uncle’s farm.

Leave a comment

My Passion

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other subscriber

My Favourite Video